Totten Award recipients

Hanover College employees Steve Brown, Lindsay Faulstick, Aarik Gault, and Stephen Steiner were selected recipients of the 2019 Stanley Totten Awards. The honor is presented annually to members of the staff and faculty for outstanding service above and beyond normal job responsibilities.

Brown is an information technology specialist, while Faulstick is an associate dean of student life. Gault is the defensive coordinator for Hanover’s football team. Steiner is a chemistry professor, faculty athletic representative, board of trustees faculty representative and interim director of the Science Center.

The award pays tribute to Stanley Totten, a retired professor of geology who has served Hanover as an educator, museum coordinator and volunteer since 1962.

Previous Recipients:

2018: Tony Carlton, Katie Linville, Jan Spry
2017: John Collins, Christian Hanson, David Harden, Patricia Lawrence
2016: Joe Lackner, Tony Osterman, Darrin Rubino
2015: Lori Hedges '06, Rick Lostutter, Dan Murphy '81
2014: Dominique Battles, Rhonda Burch, Miryam Criado, Dawn Houze, Debbie Kroger, Ed Walters, Chris Wilcox
2013: Darleen Connolly, Gus McQueary, Sara Patterson, Debbie Quinn, Pat Schuring, Sarah Vosmeier
2012: Caleb Gosnell '07, Lyn Lyon, Kay Stokes
2011: Kevin Brown, Carter Cloyd, Doug Denne, Ron Wells, Dave Collier
2010: Ken Bevis, Summer Hawkins, Betsy Milligan Johnson '70, Michael McMahon, Brian White
2009: Victoria Bramwell, John Jones, Celeste Hartman Sutter '85, Ruth Turner '73
2008: Terry Lewis, Josh Payne, Michelle Rubino, Nasrin Shahinpoor, Treva Shelton
2007: Erin Amerson, Celia Dollmeyer, Pat Dunn