Information Technology

Information Technology

The information technology department manages all campus technology and its related services. Some of these include our high speed and wireless data networks, e-mail, file storage, messaging, web services and all campus computer labs and servers.

We are also responsible for all technology purchases, development and support, as well as provide consultation/training for students, faculty and staff at no charge.

HELP DESK

8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Monday-Friday)
(812) 866-6899
help@hanover.edu

IT Resources

Help Desk

The Hanover College Help Desk is the main support center for all computing support on campus. Operating from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Monday – Friday) the Help Desk offers instant phone support to the entire campus community.

If you’re having computer trouble, you can bring your computer by the Help Desk for free service throughout the week. Free student support includes anti-virus software installation/configuration, spyware removal, disk cleanups and defragmentation, software updates and other requested services.

The Help Desk will also aid you with any computer questions you may have relating to personal software or hardware problems.

Staff

Steve Brown Information Technology Specialist Office Phone: (812) 866-7048 brownst@hanover.edu

Jacob Hedrick '19 Computer/Business Systems Analyst Office Phone: (812) 866-6831 hedrick@hanover.edu

Dawn Houze Director of Administrative Computing Office Phone: (812) 866-7032 houze@hanover.edu

Eric Justice Computer Systems Administrator Office Phone: (812) 866-6834 justice@hanover.edu

Carol Persinger Mailroom Services Assistant Office Phone: (812) 866-7036 persinger@hanover.edu

Dan Roberts '99 Systems Administrator Office Phone: (812) 866-6832 robertsda@hanover.edu

Benjamin Stilson Web and Database Specialist Office Phone: (812) 866-6838 stilson@hanover.edu

Kevin Stormer '04 Chief Information Officer Office Phone: (812) 866-6839 stormer@hanover.edu