Levett Career Center

Levett Career Center

Hire Education

Enjoy the incredible feeling of finalizing your path at the Levett Career Center. Dig deep into personality assessments that reveal where you’re most likely to be successful. Your results will lead you to the coursework and co-curricular activities that, through your four years, will create a killer resume. Internships and research opportunities abound.

Whether your future plans include landing your dream job or getting into your top graduate school, visit the Career Center early in your college career to discover options you may have never previously considered.

FutureFoundations

FutureFoundations

FutureFoundations is here to ease you into a process of exploration that will ultimately span your entire time at Hanover. By connecting early with our staff, you will begin to ask important questions about your passions, preferences, and aspirations. By taking it one step at a time, you will find that the future is not as scary – or as far away – as you thought. 

FutureFoundations is a four-step process that occurs naturally during your years at Hanover. By participating in FutureFoundations you will develop career skills and knowledge that will prepare you for employment success at graduation and into the future.  Remember that whether it’s ten years or tomorrow, your future is right around the corner. Let us help you get there.

Hanover Connect

Connect with the Levett Career Center through the Hanover Connect app. Make appointments with the Career Center staff and register for their events. Students can also find employment opportunities on the app, whether for on-campus jobs, internships, or employment after graduation.

Hire Hanoverians

Beginning in 2018, the Hire Hanoverians project has showcased high-achieving seniors ready to take on the challenges of a full-time career. These students are talented, hard-working, liberal-arts minded and ready to be hired. Students can reach out to Kim Brant at brant@hanover.edu to participate in the project.

Levett Career Center Staff

Kim Brant '91 Director of Business Partnerships and Experiential Learning for Pathway Programs Office Phone: (812) 866-7293 brant@hanover.edu

David Collier Future Foundations Program Manager and Events Coordinator Office Phone: (812) 866-7336 collier@hanover.edu

Joyce Flanagan Director of the Health Sciences Program Office Phone: (812) 866-7128 flanagan@hanover.edu

Shaina Hackbarth '16 Associate Director of Student Employment and Systems Office Phone: (812) 866-6884 hackbarth@hanover.edu

David Harden Director of Experiential Learning Office Phone: (812) 866-7129 harden@hanover.edu

Margaret Krantz Senior Director of Career and Professional Development Office Phone: (812) 866-7126 krantzm@hanover.edu

Jenny Moss '06 Executive Director of the Levett Career Center Office Phone: (812) 866-7397 mossj@hanover.edu

Mary Phillips Levett Career Center Assistant Office Phone: (812) 866-7127 phillipsm@hanover.edu

Therese Sutter Marketing and Communication Director Office Phone: (812) 866-7137 suttert@hanover.edu