Athletics

Hanover College Panther

The College Tour

Luke Eppler ’22 was attracted to Hanover by the opportunity to continue playing his favorite sport at a high level. Nearly 50 percent of all Hanover students are athletes on one of the College‚Äôs 23 intercollegiate sports teams. The Panthers compete at the NCAA Division 3 level and as a member of the Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference.

Athletic Teams

Men’sWomen’s
BaseballBasketball
BasketballCross Country
Cross CountryGolf
FootballLacrosse
GolfSoccer
LacrosseSoftball
SoccerSpirit
SpiritSwimming
SwimmingTennis
TennisTrack & Field
Track & FieldVolleyball

Athletic Facilities

Learn more about our athletic facilities.

Athletics Staff

Nicholas Albertson Assistant Athletic Trainer Office Phone: (812) 866-7379 albertson@hanover.edu

Brandon Allwood Head Women's Lacrosse Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6821 allwood@hanover.edu

Grant Bellak Head Men's Baseball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7374 bellak@hanover.edu

Ashley Birchmeier Assistant Athletic Director for Communications Office Phone: (812) 866-7388 birchmeier@hanover.edu

Blake Braden Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6861 braden@hanover.edu

Matthew Brown Assistant Football Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6807 brownm@hanover.edu

Chase Burton Assistant Football Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7373 burton@hanover.edu

Tony Carlton Head Athletic Trainer Office Phone: (812) 866-7378 carlton@hanover.edu

Dalton Clement Assistant Women's Soccer Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7389 clement@hanover.edu

Cori Collinsworth Head Women's Softball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6822 collinsworth@hanover.edu

Andrew Danford Assistant Football Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6830 danford@hanover.edu

Paige Dickey Assistant Women's Softball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6822 dickey@hanover.edu

Eric Dorado Assistant Athletic Trainer Office Phone: (812) 866-6825 dorado@hanover.edu

Jeffrey Faulkner Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6821 faulkner@hanover.edu

Mike Foy Assistant Football Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6829 foy@hanover.edu

Aarik Gault Defensive Coordinator Office Phone: (812) 866-7375 gault@hanover.edu

Adam Gonzaga Football Defensive Coordinator Office Phone: (812) 866-7375 gonzaga@hanover.edu

Brittany Graham Assistant Athletic Trainer Office Phone: (812) 866-6824 grahamb@hanover.edu

Barry Gulley Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7376 gulley@hanover.edu

Lynn Hall '82 Vice President for Athletics Office Phone: (812) 866-7385 hall@hanover.edu

Chris Hitchcock '97 Director of Recruiting and Assistant Women's Basketball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7044 hitchcock@hanover.edu

Dave Johnson Assistant Athletic Trainer Office Phone: (812) 866-7379 johnsond@hanover.edu

Hope Johnston Assistant Volleyball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6860 johnston@hanover.edu

Molly Jones '86 Associate Athletic Director/Athletic Facilities Coordinator Office Phone: (812) 866-7386 jonesm@hanover.edu

John Jones Associate Athletic Director/Head Women's Basketball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7382 jjones@hanover.edu

Tyler Joy-Brandon Assistant Men's Soccer Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6806 joybrandon@hanover.edu

Mitchell Kessler Assistant Cross Country and Track Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6817 kessler@hanover.edu

Eric LaRue Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7191 larue@hanover.edu

Alex Makin Head of Strength and Conditioning Office Phone: (812) 866-0 makin@hanover.edu

Jon Miller '97 Men's Head Basketball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7387 millerjo@hanover.edu

Thomas Murphy Assistant Baseball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7381 murphyt@hanover.edu

Ryan Nowicki '13 Associate Men's Head Basketball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7384 nowicki@hanover.edu

Ryan Paddock Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7371 paddock@hanover.edu

Anoula Phouthakhio Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7191 phouthakhio@hanover.edu

Peter Preocanin Head Women's Volleyball Coach/Physical Therapist Office Phone: (812) 866-6860 preocanin@hanover.edu

Jeffrey Roberts Head Men's Lacrosse Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7371 robertsje@hanover.edu

TJ Schlenvogt Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7387 schlenvogt@hanover.edu

Rachel Sharpe '13 Head Men's and Women's Track and Field Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6817 sharpe@hanover.edu

Mackenzie Smith '21 Systems Support Specialist Office Phone: (812) 866-6837 smithmack@hanover.edu

Matthew Theobald '96 Head Football Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6829 theobald@hanover.edu

Sue Tilley '89 Athletic Administrative Assistant Office Phone: (812) 866-6800 tilley@hanover.edu

James Watts Head Women's Soccer Coach and Director of The Panther Club Office Phone: (812) 866-7389 wattsj@hanover.edu

Brady Wells '83 Head Cross Country Coach and Assistant Track Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-7383 wellsb@hanover.edu

Matthew Wilkerson Men's Head Soccer Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6806 wilkerson@hanover.edu

Ashley Williams Assistant Women's Basketball Coach Office Phone: (812) 866-6816 williamsa@hanover.edu