Athletics

Hanover College Panther

The College Tour

Luke Eppler ’22 was attracted to Hanover by the opportunity to continue playing his favorite sport at a high level. Nearly 50 percent of all Hanover students are athletes on one of the College‚Äôs 23 intercollegiate sports teams. The Panthers compete at the NCAA Division 3 level and as a member of the Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference.

Athletic Teams

Men’sWomen’s
BaseballBasketball
BasketballCross Country
Cross CountryGolf
FootballLacrosse
GolfSoccer
LacrosseSoftball
SoccerSpirit
SpiritSwimming
SwimmingTennis
TennisTrack & Field
Track & FieldVolleyball

Athletic Facilities

Learn more about our athletic facilities.

Athletics Staff

Nicholas Albertson Assistant Athletic Trainer 812-866-7379 albertson@hanover.edu View Profile

Brandon Allwood Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 812-866-6821 allwood@hanover.edu View Profile

Grant Bellak Head Men's Baseball Coach 812-866-7374 bellak@hanover.edu View Profile

Ashley Birchmeier Assistant Athletic Director for Communications 812-866-7388 birchmeier@hanover.edu View Profile

Nicole Burke Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 812-866-7389 burke@hanover.edu View Profile

Chase Burton Offensive Coordinator 812-866-7373 burton@hanover.edu View Profile

Tony Carlton Head Athletic Trainer 812-866-7378 carlton@hanover.edu View Profile

Cori Collinsworth Head Women's Softball Coach 812-866-6822 collinsworth@hanover.edu View Profile

Jay Crawford Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach 812-866-6861 crawfordj@hanover.edu View Profile

Andrew Danford Assistant Football Coach 812-866-6830 danford@hanover.edu View Profile

Eric Dorado Assistant Athletic Trainer 812-866-6825 dorado@hanover.edu View Profile

Nettie Eigel '22 Associate Head Sports Performance Coach and Assistant Softball Coach 812-866-6822 eigel@hanover.edu View Profile

Mike Foy Assistant Football Coach 812-866-6829 foy@hanover.edu View Profile

Adam Gonzaga Football Defensive Coordinator 812-866-7375 gonzaga@hanover.edu View Profile

Brittany Graham Assistant Athletic Trainer 812-866-6824 grahamb@hanover.edu View Profile

Lynn Hall '82 Vice President for Athletics 812-866-7385 hall@hanover.edu View Profile

Chris Hitchcock '97 Director of Recruiting and Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 812-866-7044 hitchcock@hanover.edu View Profile

Josh Hughes '21 Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 812-866-6806 hughesj@hanover.edu View Profile

Dave Johnson Assistant Athletic Trainer 812-866-7379 johnsond@hanover.edu View Profile

Hope Johnston Assistant Volleyball Coach 812-866-6860 johnston@hanover.edu View Profile

Molly Jones '86 Associate Athletic Director/Athletic Facilities Coordinator 812-866-7386 jonesm@hanover.edu View Profile

John Jones Associate Athletic Director/Head Women's Basketball Coach 812-866-7382 jjones@hanover.edu View Profile

Mitchell Kessler Assistant Cross Country and Track Coach 812-866-6817 kessler@hanover.edu View Profile

Eric LaRue Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 812-866-7191 larue@hanover.edu View Profile

Jon Miller '97 Men's Head Basketball Coach 812-866-7387 millerjo@hanover.edu View Profile

Ryan Nowicki '13 Associate Men's Head Basketball Coach 812-866-7384 nowicki@hanover.edu View Profile

Evan Patrick Assistant Baseball Coach 812-866-7381 patricke@hanover.edu View Profile

Anoula Phouthakhio Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 812-866-7191 phouthakhio@hanover.edu View Profile

Peter Preocanin Head Women's Volleyball Coach/Physical Therapist 812-866-6860 preocanin@hanover.edu View Profile

Jeffrey Roberts Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 812-866-7371 robertsje@hanover.edu View Profile

TJ Schlenvogt Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 812-866-7387 schlenvogt@hanover.edu View Profile

Rachel Sharpe '13 Head Men's and Women's Track and Field Coach 812-866-6817 sharpe@hanover.edu View Profile

Matthew Theobald '96 Head Football Coach 812-866-6829 theobald@hanover.edu View Profile

Sue Tilley '89 Athletic Administrative Assistant 812-866-6800 tilley@hanover.edu View Profile

James Watts Head Women's Soccer Coach and Director of The Panther Club 812-866-7389 wattsj@hanover.edu View Profile

Brady Wells '83 Head Cross Country Coach and Assistant Track Coach 812-866-7383 wellsb@hanover.edu View Profile

Matthew Wilkerson Men's Head Soccer Coach 812-866-6806 wilkerson@hanover.edu View Profile

Ashley Williams Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 812-866-6816 williamsa@hanover.edu View Profile