Established in 2011, The Daryl R. Karns Award for Scholarly and Creative Activity recognizes sustained scholarly or creative achievement. Faculty members nominate colleagues for the award, which are sent to three judges at liberal arts colleges similar to Hanover. The winner receives a bronze medallion and a cash prize.

2011Daryl Karnsbiology
2012Mi Yung Yooninternational studies
2013Luis Aguilar-MonsalveSpanish
2014Darrin Rubinobiology
2015Ellen Altermattpsychology
2016Sara Pattersontheology
Leticia Bajuyoart
2017Brian Gallbiology
2018Paul BattlesEnglish
2019Deborah HansonEducation
2020Rachel DavidsonCommunication