Music Performances

All programs are in Lynn Center for Fine Arts, Fitzgibbon Recital Hall unless otherwise indicated. Events are free, except where noted, and open to the public. Programs are subject to change. If you have questions please call (812) 866-7327.

2016-17 SCHEDULE

Concert Choir and Chamber Singers
Sunday, October 30, 2 p.m.
Dr. Madlen Batchvarova, Director

Orchestra and Jazz Band
Wednesday, November 16, 7:30 p.m.

Concert Band
Thursday, November 17, 7:30 p.m.

Dinnertime Christmas Carols - Instrumental Ensemble
Wednesday, November 30, 5 p.m., J. Graham Brown Campus Center

Handel’s oratorio "Messiah" Performance
Sunday, December 4, 2 p.m.
Concert Choir, Madison-Ohio Valley Chorus, Louisville Area Orchestra
Dr. Madlen Batchvarova, Director
Paid admission at the door, call 812-273-2652 with any questions. Patrons of the Messiah are invited to President and Kelly Lambert’s Holiday Campus and Community Open House immediately after the performance, starting at 3:30 p.m.

Voice Studio Masterclass
Wednesday, December 7, 5 p.m.

Kaitlin Sanders, Voice - Senior Recital
Saturday, March 25, 2 p.m.

Allison Campbell and Jacob Domalewski, Voice - Sophomore Recital
Saturday, March 25, 3 p.m.

Jacob Zurschmiede, Voice - Sophomore Recital
Sunday, March 26, 2 p.m.

Bailey Garey, Voice - Junior Recital
Sunday, March 26, 3 p.m.

Abigail Rinck, Voice - Junior Recital
Sunday, March 26, 4 p.m.

Mackenzie Spicer, Voice - Senior Recital
Sunday, March 26, 5 p.m.

Concert Choir and Chamber Singers
Saturday, April 1, 2 p.m.
Dr. Madlen Batchvarova, Director

Orchestra and Jazz Band
Wednesday, April 5, 7:30 p.m.

Concert Band
Thursday, April 6, 7:30 p.m.

Voice Students in Masterclass
Monday, April 10, 5 p.m.

Piano Studio Masterclass
Tuesday, April 11, 5 p.m.

President Honors the Arts
Thursday, April 13, 7:30 p.m.