Hanover College is an Equal Opportunity Employer committed to providing an inclusive, welcoming, and diverse college environment. We seek candidates of all backgrounds regardless of age, color, disability, gender, gender expression, gender identity, national origin, marital status, religion, sex, sexual orientation or veteran status. No person, on the basis of protected status, shall be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to unlawful discrimination, harassment, or retaliation under any College program or activity, including with respect to employment terms and conditions. We embrace diversity and encourage all who are interested to apply.

Holiday Schedule

Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019

Holiday
Monday December 23, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Friday, December 27, 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

New Year's
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Winter Break
Friday, February 28, 2020

Spring Break
Friday, April 24, 2020

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2020

Benefits

Hanover College provides a generous array of benefits for our employees. The benefit programs are designed to help protect the health and well being of our employees and their family members. Our benefit package offers many choices to allow the employee the flexibility to design and select the package that best meets the employee's and their family's need.

Hanover College offers a choice of two Preferred Provider Organization (PPO) plans which include vision and prescription drug coverage. Employees may choose to elect dental coverage. Basic life insurance and basic long-term disability are provided by the College. In addition, our employees may choose to participate in competitively priced supplemental life and supplemental dependent life programs.

Hanover College will contribute 4% of gross salary to the retirement investments selected by the employee. After five years of employment, the College's contribution to an employee's retirement annuity increases to 8% of gross salary. The plan provides the opportunity to save for retirement on a pre-tax basis through payroll deductions with an array of investment choices.

The College also offers generous paid vacation and holidays, plus a comprehensive program for military leave and personal leave.

HR Staff