Employment

Hanover College is committed to providing equal access to its educational programs, activities, and facilities to all otherwise qualified students without discrimination on the basis of race, national origin, color, creed, religion, sex, age, disability, veteran status, sexual orientation, gender identity, or any other category protected by applicable state or federal law. An Equal Opportunity employer, the College also affirms its commitment to nondiscrimination in its employment policies and practices. In compliance with Title IX (20 U.S.C Sec. 1681 et seq.) Hanover College prohibits sex discrimination, including sexual harassment.

Job Openings

No openings at this time.

TypeAdministrative
Description
Qualification
Apply To

No openings at this time.

TypeFaculty
Description
Qualification
Apply To

No openings at this time.

TypeHourly
Description
Qualification
Apply To

Holiday Schedule

Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Thursday, November 26, 2015
Friday, November 27, 2015

Holiday
Thursday, December 24, 2015
Friday, December 25, 2015
Monday December 28, 2015
Tuesday, December 29, 2015
Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Thursday, December 31, 2015

New Year’s
Friday, January 1, 2016

Winter Break
Friday, March 4, 2016

Spring Break
Friday, April 29, 2016

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2016

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2016

Benefits

Hanover College provides a generous array of benefits for our employees. The benefit programs are designed to help protect the health and well being of our employees and their family members. Our benefit package offers many choices to allow the employee the flexibility to design and select the package that best meets the employee's and their family's need.

Hanover College offers a choice of two Preferred Provider Organization (PPO) plans which include vision and prescription drug coverage. Employees may choose to elect dental coverage. Basic life insurance and basic long-term disability are provided by the College. In addition, our employees may choose to participate in competitively priced supplemental life and supplemental dependent life programs.

Hanover College will contribute 4% of gross salary to the retirement investments selected by the employee. After five years of employment, the College's contribution to an employee's retirement annuity increases to 8% of gross salary. The plan provides the opportunity to save for retirement on a pre-tax basis through payroll deductions with an array of investment choices.

The College also offers generous paid vacation and holidays, plus a comprehensive program for military leave and personal leave.

HR Staff